On Top of Neukölln Arcaden

by jonnywhitlam

It’s a place I’ve been before, on top of the Neukölln Arcaden (shopping centre), you can just wander on up to level 6 of the car park and there you have, a lovely view. A mate of mine suggested trying out a panorama, so I took a bunch of photos and put them together using PanoEdit when I got home.

PanoEdit, it turns out, is fantastic. It cost me £10.50 (€13.00 or so) which is very cheap as far as these things go. It’s very basic, but owing to that it’s very simple. It puts your pictures together and, if you want, it will crop the result for you, too. I think I’m going to try one of these from the Funkturm tomorrow.

Click the image for a larger view (most browsers allow you to click the image again to view it at 100% size). Hopefully it looks less noisy then. Does anyone know a better way to display panoramic photos online?

