Fish Bowl

by jonnywhitlam

I had some time to kill in the middle of town, it was warm and sunny, so I went to read next to the Old Town Hall. I looked up and there was a girl taking photos of (through?) this bowl, using it as a kind of fish eye lens within a picture. Despite doing something kind of oddball like this she was kind of shy and not too talkative. I never know what to do around introverts. Anyway, I asked if I could take a picture and obviously she said yes. I know I could have lined it up a little better but the situation was most awkward so I didn’t quite feel like I had enough time. I still like it though, and it’s certainly a cool concept I might try out in the future. I think it works better with the big curved structures, so maybe I’d look for arches or something.

