Big Things

by jonnywhitlam

It’s definitely a cliché. I know that. I also know that I don’t want this page to turn into a page that endlessly states that Berlin and Toronto are really different. Does the fact that those two places are so different really surprise anyone?

Exactly.

So I’ll try not to mention it. Much.

The buildings here though, they’re massive. I’m yet to find a good history book on Toronto, but by the looks of much of the architecture around here, the cute tiny houses next to 80-story skyscrapers, it would seem that this city got a boat load of cash somewhere around the 1970s, and started building up and up and up. I’m just guessing, of course, but it’s so different from walking around Berlin, Copenhagen, Barcelona… anywhere I’ve been in Europe… everything’s so big here!

