Symmetry in U-Bahnhof Möckernbrücke

by jonnywhitlam

I was waiting for a friend in this station a couple of months ago. Sat in chairs just like these, but on the other side of the platform waiting for the train from Warschauer Strasse to come in. As I was sat here I noticed that the lights on the other side made this pretty cool pattern. For whatever reason I didn’t have my camera with me, but as I was on my way home today I remembered to dash of the U7, run up to the U1 platform, take my photo and then make it back to the U7 just in time for the next train.

It is after writing something like that that you realise if anyone were following you, they’d think you need help. Running as fast as you can, taking a photo of some empty chairs in a train station and then running away. I’m like a suspicious train-spotter.

Weird though my methods may be, I like the photo.

