Triptych Portraiture

by jonnywhitlam

Portraits With a Difference

Firstly, whilst I love this format for a portrait photo, I have to state right away this was not my idea. I got the idea from Flickr’s ‘Explore’ page yesterday when I saw this photo and then decided to go through the entire set. So all credit for the idea to ‘theblackstar’ from Flickr.

The two lovely people in my photo though, are not strangers. They’re Australian friends of mine sadly making the move back to Oz after 18 months or so away. They just bought the same camera as me, and asked me if I could show them how to use it and explain a few things. So we spent the morning doing that and then I asked them if I could take their photo and luckily (not to mention obviously) they said yes, so I got to make my own triptych. I’ll definitely be trying this method out a lot more, it lets you show so much about a person I feel.

