Paella

by jonnywhitlam

Cooking Book.

Vegetarian August: I’ve been dissatisfied with this project so far. Shallow depth of field shots of food are only interesting for so long and I’m so far from what you’d call a passionate cook. Fortunately a great friend of mine stepped in to save the project (and my health).

Being Spanish she decided to cook a traditional dish for me and a couple of friends. Paella. Now, she insists that it wouldn’t pass the Spanish test, but myself, another English guy and an Australian bloke loved it. And this is what the project is really meant to be about – exploring people’s relationship with food, that’s why I decided to change what I eat, to explore my relationship with food and health, and this has been a real positive, bringing friends together to experience something new.

Gazpacho! (and beer).

